Week 2 – Of Living On £50 Per Week

Week 2

Thursday 9th – Wednesday 15th 

This week has been really busy at work so I haven’t really done a lot in the evenings. I’ve been having tins of soup which I had at the back of the cupboard for my lunches at work so have not had any cheeky visits to Pret A Manger.

On Saturday after finishing work I met up with a few mates and went for dinner and a few cocktails, after a really busy saturday I really needed a drink and a dance.

It was Valentine’s day this week we went for a meal at Zizi’s on monday evening to celebrate, I know it was a day early but at least it wasn’t quite as busy! We have a taste card so had 2 for 1 on all starters and main meals. We went to the restaurant on Tombland in Norwich, the staff are always so friendly and the food is amazing! I had a cheese fondant to start, then for main a skinny prawn pizza and my boyfriend had mozzarella and pulled pork risotto balls then for main a prawn linguine.

So here is what I spent – 

# Dinner and drinks on saturday night-        £30

# Dinner at Zizi’s with Marc on Monday night 

So 2 starters and 2 mains. We just had tap water with our meal – £19 

# Valentine’s day card – £1.50 

Total – £50.50 

So Ive spent 50p over which isn’t too bad.  

Leave a Reply

